CFDA 2009 Swarovski Menswear Award Nominees Announced

Patrik Ervell

Patrik Ervell

“Style is the aesthetic expression, through dressing, of broader aesthetic or cultural ideals.”

As quoted by Patrik Ervell. He is certainly one to listen out for as he has just been named alongside Robert Geller and Tim Hamilton for the prestigious Swarovski award.

Patrik gets special mention with us, here at Stylenerds, this year due to his European roots, against the other designers based in the US – although his life and fashion are very-much based in America at present.

Check out an interview with Patrik Ervell and see some of his Fall 08 line here:

In addition to the Swarovski award, Michael Bastian, Scott Sternberg for Band of Outsiders, and Italo Zucchelli for Calvin Klein have been nominated for the Menswear Designer of the Year Award.

The nominees for each award are chosen by fashion-retailers, the press and stylists across America before being given a final go-ahead by the board of directors at the Council of Fashion Designers.


Subscribe to comments Comment | Trackback |
Post Tags: , , , , , , ,

Browse Timeline

Facebook comments:

Add a Comment

Name (required)

Mail (will not be published) (required)


XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

© 2008-2010    Stylenerds - The style and fashion blog for men.

Visit our Facebook Page View our Twitter profile and follow us Subscribe to our RSS feed